Lothario’s Peccadilloes

he had no problem sharing his pillows –

which had given comfort to heads with all kinds of hairs,

different types and textures

from the black to the yellow

 

he played the games with care like fixtures –

almost always lucky – all it ever took were mere hellos,

a little use of flair and after that it’d be all yeahs

followed by break-ups on the morrow

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

4 Comments on “Lothario’s Peccadilloes”

  1. milliethom says:

    I absolutley love that wonderful phrase, ‘heads with all kind of hairs.’ For some reason that made me giggle. Lothario was a very interesting person, for all his bad habits. A colourful character, I’d say.

    Like

  2. I of July says:

    not so sure about wonderful Millie, certainly a weird collection of words but I’m glad they had that effect 🙂 you’ve just put a smile on my face 🙂 thanks

    Like

  3. I of July says:

    yes Nic, I agree…gathering no moss 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

