Memory Stain

when you’re all alone

in your bed

at home

do memories form

in your head

 

do you remember the days

do you long for the feeling

my touch, my ways

our unparalleled love thang

 

’cause when I’m by myself

say at my desk, trying to work

all I do instead is reminisce

deep in thought as the ink permeates the page

 

I remember your pretty face

pear breasts and perfect a*s

and how I adored you

mind, body, spirit too

and all the rest…

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

12 Comments on “Memory Stain”

  1. and it never ends……………………

    Like

  2. Love, refined to a point, a poem and a god one at that!

    Like

  3. milliethom says:

    I can certainly relate to the theme of this poem, Heath. Memories are very powerful things and regret can become all-consuming, if you allow it to. 🙂

    Like

  4. Such memories never fade.

    Like

  5. Sci Fi Sophie says:

    Whoever this is about, its beautiful #fascinated

    Like

  6. Dream 9 says:

    A memory, an image, a tangible thought. Gives rise to emotion and tears. Happy Tears, Sad Tears, Just Tears. Memories are treasures far more valuable than gold or diamonds.

    Like

  7. That at my age is all I can do dream.

    Like

  8. Hi I of July. Now those thoughts I have not had for years.

    Like

  9. i went to my memories while reading this..

    Like

  10. kyriakh123 says:

    A beautiful piece of writing

    Like

  11. I of July says:

    thank you all very much 🙂

    Like

  12. Lucky lady but sad if you are no longer with her. Pain eases with time but memories are a treasure to either think on or tuck away for another day.

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

