The Feel

she said:
the simple fact that you make me feel
is the reason I give myself to you
although it’s not the way I’m supposed to act
it’s the only way I can resurrect the part of me that he has killed

but it’s hard to know what’s good for me anymore
since the more I feel, the less you’re able to deal…
yet… still… the way you make me feel

heals just like a pill
even without the world’s approval seal

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

8 Comments on “The Feel”

  1. grhambley says:

    <—– nods … good stuff man

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mmm there seems a lot behind these words or is that the cleverness of them I wonder?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I of July says:

    thank you all. i really appreciate it.

    Like

  4. Mario Kaiser says:

    that´s nice, compliments for your blog and keep in touch on B2Baltic

    Like

  5. femmeuary says:

    Reblogged this on Just Gushing and commented:
    Heath Muchena’s ‘The Feel’ is just the gush we love

    Like

  6. I of July says:

    thank you 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

