40.4

don’t frown upon the past with ingratitude  –

it’s the foundation of today’s spectacle

which may inspire future miracles

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

 

5 Comments on “40.4”

  1. Josh Wrenn says:

    Your writing is very beautiful. Can I ask, do you get creative bursts, or do you write these ahead of time and then post a few? Either way, excellent stuff.

    Like

  2. milliethom says:

    Totally agree with this one Heath! Well expressed. 🙂

    Like

  3. I of July says:

    Hi Josh, thanks for the kind words man. With regard to creative bursts – not sure I can quite call it that, but what I do know is that I’m always observing and recording thoughts in my head – it’s just a way of trying to make sense of things – and sort of brain exercises – so I guess I write all the time – even when I’m not putting things down – then I post whenever time permits 🙂

    treating creativity as something that comes and goes only causes blocks… when not writing/painting etc. it shouldn’t mean one isn’t being creative… it’s a permanent state – I think.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    thanks Millie 🙂

    Like

  5. Josh Wrenn says:

    Thanks, I was just curious as to your process given the posting bursts. But posting them when time permits makes a lot of sense.

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

