Dear Desire ii

you raised my insecurities
fostered my dependencies

but also grew my aspirations

and so
I’m torn… it’s as if I’ve known you since the day I was born

as though with you I’m never alone

as if you were my home

dear desire
where do you come from?

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

 

3 Comments on “Dear Desire ii”

  1. milliethom says:

    Nice one … 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mary says:

    Beautiful creativity in this writing Heath

    Like

  3. I of July says:

    thank you so much Mary 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

