courting kismet

she said: thank you… that’s all well and good, but what would you like me to do for you?

he replied: nothing, except I want you to want me

well, you seem cool, but I hardly know you… and to want you I have to not only like you, but I must first trust you, she continued.

that settles it then… I’m happy with that… just give me a chance to get to know you, he said.

wonderful, she replied.

 

the end!

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

 

2 Comments on “courting kismet”

  1. milliethom says:

    Oh. yes … getiing to know you has got to come first. It tells us that in that old song, after all… haha. I like this little conversation, Heath. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    ha ha thanks Millie 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

