the end of instinct

the attraction I felt for her was both natural and savage

since all I could picture were the offspring we could create –

how beautiful and endowed they’d be…

still, the tale must end on this page

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

 

6 Comments on “the end of instinct”

  1. john hauge says:

    if i had met my second and current wife when we were young i always tell her we would have had 12 kids. perhaps one day you’ll see her photo from high school.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    🙂 it’d be an honour

    Like

  3. safiamoon says:

    natural and savage! raw & powerful. Fantastic

    Like

  4. Her and me
    A pair indeed
    We walked hand in hand
    And on our backs stared up at leafs
    But now that we are no more
    Our love refusing to be saved
    And as much as you still haunt
    In a heart shaped grave
    Our love lies with my memories

    Like

  5. I of July says:

    I appreciate it Safi… thanks 🙂

    Like

  6. I of July says:

    i like it … you’re a gift, burningrock 🙂

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

