42.8

it may seem…

a lot easier to acquire than to create

more entertaining to hate than to admire

much more comfortable to remain inland than to venture yonder

almost always convenient to be circumspect than to conquer

 

but see, that’s the thing…

that won’t make you great

it might make you cower

but it won’t prompt you to ponder, let alone help you discover

and surely that is not living proper

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

 

8 Comments on “42.8”

  1. saine13 says:

    Enjoying much of your poetry not least because it gets my mind ticking and makes me reach for the dictionary.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    thanks Les… gosh, I hope that’s a good thing. I’d hate the cause to be unintelligible writing, but I suppose that could also be the case 🙂

    Like

  3. Shrinking eventually becomes uncomfortable. I have actually found expanding my horizons far more comfortable, in the long run.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. milliethom says:

    Another thought-provoking poem, Heath.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. saine13 says:

    Yes, definitely a ‘good thing’. You have a wonderful way with words.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I of July says:

    thank you Saine 🙂

    Like

  7. emmalmoore says:

    Read several of your great poems and really enjoyed them. Blessings.

    Like

  8. I of July says:

    thanks Emmal 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

