43.6

what poet is ever happily in love…

a singer maybe

that’s why music is sweet and words are bitter

 

Β© Heath Muchena, 2015

 

15 Comments on “43.6”

  1. hbhatnagar says:

    I hear the Cello really weeps though,.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    thanks deathbycartoon

    Like

  3. I of July says:

    weeping for joy right? πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Song brings poetry gleefully to life. Then again, was Robert Browning a singer?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I of July says:

    always an interest take righteous one πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. I of July says:

    maybe not… no idea πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. shanakant says:

    In but three lines, you’ve completely stopped me in my tracks. Nicely done.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. milliethom says:

    Music can be melancholy, too, especially when sad words are attached to it. I suppose many poets do write unhappy thoughts, particularly about broken hearts and lost love. They describe it wonderfully, though.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Biting words sir, epic as ever

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I of July says:

    thanks for the compliment Shana, you’ve just put a smile on my face πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I of July says:

    thanks humble one πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Interesting observation… True to a point. But words can be sweet music too. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

