Solid Spectrum

I observed them taking pictures of a rainbow
as though its glow wasn’t enough

but I’m no different – writing what I saw
in this draft

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

 

11 Comments on “Solid Spectrum”

  1. redosue says:

    Funny and so true!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. everyone has a way to capture what they see

    Liked by 1 person

  3. milliethom says:

    I think that all writers, artists, photographers and so on, feel the need to record what they see before the image is lost and the memory fades. It’s an aid to the creativity process. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. There’s a psychology term for that… not that I can remember what it is.

    But an Eastern mystic would simply observe
    The faults we see in others
    Are reflections of our own

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I of July says:

    ”The faults we see in others
    Are reflections of our own” couldn’t have said it better Patrick

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Well, you kinda did. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. vivachange77 says:

    So true. A rainbow can’t be duplicated.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. learningtocry says:

    As a photographer I feel this way. I leave my camera behind so I can just be present with what is. Experience the beauty without trying to grab onto it, to feel as though I have to steal it. But instead I see the necessity of being present, being with, and not trying to take something.
    Suzanne
    learningtocry.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  9. learningtocry says:

    Follow up to last comment… obviously, I still do take….in my pictures, in my writing, because my soul is called to do that as well. Balance is the answer I guess.
    : )
    Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

  10. enchantingreality03 says:

    Reblogged this on THE OVERREACTING HIPPIE and commented:
    So beautifully written, with a touch of wit.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I of July says:

    thanks you so much 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

