why write?

the art form
is not incorruptible
but it has proved dominant in the sphere of the perpetuation of influence

and the artist, in some attempt to preserve a fragment of self, material, or whatever else
chooses to write

often to his plight

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

 

19 Comments on “why write?”

  1. raffynotarypublic says:

    It’s a damn pain

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    and pointless raffy 🙂

    Like

  3. Mary says:

    Keep on writing Heath – you create thought and magic in your words.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I of July says:

    Your encouragement means a lot to me… esp being as gifted as you are 🙂 thank you much Mary

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mary says:

    Thank you Heath for such a beautiful compliment. I’m afraid I’m very behind in catching to everyone’s blog posts, my husband has just retired so it’s a bit of juggling the balls these days. But when I do get the chance to see your work, it’s very rewarding. Have a good rest of the week.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. My words are sand upon the desert
    Waves across the ocean
    A whisper in the crowd

    Yet in the halls of endless history
    Our words are a permanent stain
    For future generations
    To read and know our pain

    PS Great write and a nice angle on the subject

    Liked by 1 person

  7. […] should acknowledge a couple muses: Heath Muchena’s‘s poem, why write? and Ben Truesdale‘s poem Words Come (for blog — On the Heath — I of July). It was […]

    Liked by 1 person

  8. And yet the writer worries not of ‘whys’ or ‘plights’…
    The writer simply writes 🙂

    Your words have music in them. Keep doing what you do.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. john hauge says:

    i can’t resist…write on!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. JunkChuck says:

    I like this one a lot. You always deliver the goods–one of the better poets I follow, and one of the few who have a long future in the field.

    Like

  11. Why not! Great to have the option to create or not to create…

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I of July says:

    Congrats to your hubby, I hope you’re both enjoying the freedoms… I appreciate that you always find time to visit this space. Much love. Bless.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I of July says:

    thank you so much Words Come 🙂

    Like

  14. I of July says:

    thanks songofsavannah, I really appreciate your kind words 🙂

    Like

  15. I of July says:

    Dear Chuck… your wonderful words mean much, thank you. I quite enjoy the magical mixes at Old Road Apples too… a lot 🙂

    Like

  16. grhambley says:

    Because printing takes so much longer than writing!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Mary says:

    Best to you Heath – have a great weekend!

    Like

  18. Mary says:

    And, thanks so much for your congrats, it’s appreciated and we’re finding our way!

    Like


Leave a Reply

