46.0

make a little, and you want more
make too much, and it’s never enough
that’s what the love of all
associated with fiat money does

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

 

4 Comments on “46.0”

  1. <smile> Very Dao de Jing, Heath!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    I haven’t read the Laozi… but I like that you always trigger my interest… It’s definitely on my to read list now 🙂 thanks Pat

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are very welcome. More than one person has referred to it as “the great tome on the art of living.” It’s brief, and can be read in an afternoon, which I have done on numerous afternoons, some mornings, and many many times deep into the night. 🙂

    I suggest beginning with Benjamin Hoff’s “The Tao of Pooh”, which is a beautiful, light read and will ease you into Daoist insight. (It was my introduction to Daoism.) For first-time Western readers, the Dao de Jing can seem rather impenetrable and self-contradictory. 😉

    Like

  4. I of July says:

    Cool, I’ll look up Ben’s first… thanks man 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

