Cedar Loft

She said:
Thanks for agreeing to this… and please, make yourself comfortable. I’ve got grapefruit juice or honeybush tea if you fancy?

Wait, how did you know? he asked, completely baffled.

That’s my little secret, but let me just say – I always study my subject, speaking of which, I’ve got some sativa if you care to share with me. I like to steady my hand before getting started.

OK, sure! he replied.

Great, we can listen to some Selah Sue so long, she suggested.

You’ve definitely done your research.

That’s true. I do know much about you, she said, with a full-blown smile.

Well, you’ll know even more soon enough, seeing as you’re about to paint me nude.

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

 

27 Comments on “Cedar Loft”

  1. anita ibeakanma says:

    Reblogged this on Anita.com.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. milliethom says:

    I thought you said you couldn’t write flash fidtion! Great twist at the end. Loved it! 🙂

    Like

  3. betunada says:

    i’d be nervous enuff ~ but sativa !?

    Like

  4. The background music makes all the difference, in a situation like that.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I of July says:

    Sir Hauge, I’m not letting you off easy, been checking A Fictional Place for a while, I’m thirsting for stories now. Whatever adventures you’ve been on need not derail you, and don’t even think of blaming Lady Hauge 🙂

    Like

  6. I of July says:

    ha ha thank you very much Millie, is that what this is? I just call it ‘stuff’, and that is when I’m not calling it ‘junk’ 🙂

    Like

  7. OldenGray says:

    From honeybush tea to ecstasy in such a straight line, with so many wonderful curves. Great story!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I of July says:

    So glad you found it somewhat stimulating, Lord Gra. Thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Mary says:

    Great writing Heath, as you quickly moved us from mystery to reveal leading the reader, but playing with the scene. Really enjoyed this read.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. vivachange77 says:

    Fun ending. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. ShidaTahirah says:

    Gosh! I really like this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I of July says:

    Glad you enjoyed it, Mary. Who else would I write for if not you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I of July says:

    thank you, my dear chronicler 🙂

    Like

  14. I of July says:

    that’s so nice of you Shida, glad you like it, thanks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. john hauge says:

    ah, yes. sadly, no adventures to report here. though i have tossed out a couple or so throw aways on my other site with perhaps another one there again soon. i appreciate your concern but i haven’t been motivated for some reason. just a malaise i suppose. thanks, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. You do have a way with words, don’t you? Great stuff my friend!

    By the way, what is Sativa?

    Shakti

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Mary says:

    You are a kind soul Heath!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. I of July says:

    Sativa is just one of many strains my friend 🙂

    Like

  19. Very entertaining my friend! Just wondering how long it will take to finish the painting! A favor if you please; I am considering publishing a book, and would be honored if you would make some suggestions on what I should include! Good luck with the nude! Allow the artist to paint![on the canvas] 😉

    Like

  20. I of July says:

    ha ha thanks King Will, and sure I’ll be happy to help however I can. We can chat on email, I think that’ll be the best way – hmuche1@gmail.com 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  21. I tried the E-mail address, but daemon-mailer did not like it!

    Like

  22. Nice little end line to cap it, great write!

    Liked by 1 person

  23. I of July says:

    the mailbox is definitely valid Will, perhaps if it’s routing to the right server

    Like

  24. I will try again!

    Liked by 1 person

  25. I of July says:

    Hey humble one 🙂 glad you like it, thanks

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

