This Working Thing iv

I never dread the work
paid or unpaid
as long as it is up to taste

for when the thing is made
and the freedom only found in the action of expression ends
I realise there’s no other greater reward to be gained

unless I work and work, again

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

 

6 Comments on “This Working Thing iv”

  1. Artist you are.

    Like

  2. I of July says:

    thank you Hambley, appreciate it, so are you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mary says:

    And isn’t that the way it is – your working takes us to a higher plane as we enjoy your creativity in words. Nice Heath!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    I appreciate it, Mary. You’re always encouraging 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mary says:

    Keep on, keeping on – have a great and creative week.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I of July says:

    thanks Mary, same to you and I’ll be looking fwd to seeing what you’ll bless us with next 🙂

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

