Mainstay Minutes

I realise that if I die tomorrow, I’ll be forgotten by year-end
and should I be granted another decade, the words may just be framed and placed next to someone’s night stand

but if my beloved, dear and kind friend death so chooses, and allows me to get old and grey
then for my generation, I’ll be the mainstay

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

 

3 Comments on “Mainstay Minutes”

  1. milliethom says:

    Thought-provoking and very well written, Heath.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mary says:

    Have a wonderful weekend Heath – you continue to provoke thought through your writings. A great series of late ~

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I of July says:

    enjoy yours too Mary, make sure to rest your beautiful gifts (hands)… although you probably won’t which I completely understand – it’s torture when we don’t create 🙂

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

