Origin of Obscene iii : About You

when you left it didn’t so much hurt, although it took me some time to adjust
but knowing now for certain that I’m better off with the space
it kind of hurts to think that if I could get over what we had without much disturbance
then only the gods would know for sure what it’s going to take
for me to accept the idea of soulmate
because you were so close to perfect
but so was the Juche idea, at first
even the gods’ own religions

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

 

8 Comments on “Origin of Obscene iii : About You”

  1. milliethom says:

    Another nice,reflective piece. Interesting reference/comparison to the Juche idea at the end, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. john hauge says:

    you turn a phrase well, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OldenGray says:

    Own and religion don’t fit well together in my world. Sort of like letting governments buy into religion, it can not work for the followers, only the leaders. An interesting write!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    I like that you picked up on that too Millie, thanks

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I of July says:

    trying to learn from you, good John!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I of July says:

    I share your sentiment Gray, thanks

    Like

  7. Your words are expressed so poetically, I love it. I crave a handheld copy of your writings to browse at my own will and store on my bookshelf for safety! 🙂

    Like

  8. I of July says:

    that’s a huge compliment… you put a smile on my face, thanks ”caughtintheclouds”, I appreciate you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

