60.0

small minds confronted with that which is beyond their understanding
develop an inferiority complex

but great ones are instead inspired
for they thrive on being presented new problems to address
as challenges can only lead them to conquest

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

3 Comments on “60.0”

  1. milliethom says:

    Very well expressed, Heath. (I’m away in Wales this week, so I’m afraid I’ve missed a lot of posts. We’ve been with family until late most nights – got away a bit earlier tonight!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. With problems to address, I sleep deeply each night, and wake refreshed. With a life of ease, I sleep fitfully, knowing there are my brothers and sisters who are starving.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I of July says:

    Hi Millie, Wales is lovely… have family in Newport, they say it’s warming up 🙂 Late summer nights – nothing can beat that, must be a nice little break from working on your next book too, right? I say enjoy, trust… you’re not missing much, good friend 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

