Poems, Charms & God’s Vineyard vi

she spoke of her loss
with words duspeptos
eyes bright with tears
and piercing light – the Pharos upon the seas

he drew her close
into his warm embrace
shielding her from all her fears

whispering words of comfort

sweet lullabies to a lady’s ears

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

10 Comments on “Poems, Charms & God’s Vineyard vi”

  1. Keeping me in the dictionary again I. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There is nothing so comforting as an embrace.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mary says:

    Lovely sensitivity in your writing Heath – good imagery.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    thank you Zosha 🙂

    Like

  5. I of July says:

    I bet you get many on your Journey to 65 🙂

    Like

  6. I of July says:

    I appreciate that Mary, thanks 🙂

    Like

  7. vivachange77 says:

    Lovely, musical words. I like your subtle rhyming.

    Like

  8. I of July says:

    thanks dear, glad you like that 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

