Recognition Rights

recognition, with all its concomitant allures can to a degree fuel endeavour
but it will never inspire in the way of intuition or volition; the invisible plinths of creative power

so remember – a career is something you build
and before you even consider patience
practise perseverance
since from actions will spring all manifestations

which may even satisfy your desire to have them admire….

 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

4 Comments on “Recognition Rights”

  1. milliethom says:

    The train of thought unfolds beautifully in this piece, Heath. I think I need a big dose of perseverance right now. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    Aww Millie, I suspect you need it since you’re busy with the new book? It’ll be so worth it in the end… you write beautifully and so you’re bound to experience some bumps 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. milliethom says:

    Thank you for those lovely words, Heath. It’s hard to write a lot in summer, when I just want to be outside or go swimming! I had many years when i worked missing the lovely days. But my book will get done. I’m determined to take myself in hand. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    You should definitely make time to enjoy the summer weather. Sounds like it is much deserved too seeing as you sacrificed some in the past… you’ll finish the book no doubt 🙂 I see you’ve been active on the blog too, visiting soon.

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

