She Said Series iii

I’m tired of being your mistress
your Nell Gwyn today, tomorrow your Moll Davis

I’m not an actress
not here to satisfy your fetish
and you’re not Charles the Second
so show me some respect
 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

4 Comments on “She Said Series iii”

  1. redosue says:

    What do you do with these pithy poems and snippets? Are they making their way into larger pieces? Some are so startling and wise.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    hello Sue 🙂 I just try and get them out of my system… if I must be honest I’ll admit I never revisit my past work (esp what I post here – although I’m fully aware most of the pieces need to be reworked) … maybe some day, should I be forced to… or when I have nothing more to say, otherwise I’ll be forever trying to rid myself of what I have not yet written…
    a most interesting question – I call that care – so thank you so much for that and the compliment too nice… I appreciate you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. cat9984 says:

    Love the modern structure with the historical allusions.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    I’m glad you do, the past is ever present 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

