She Said Series v

she’s just jealous
of my beauty and gems
could even go so far as to say in this case
I feel like I’m Madame du Barry and she’s Marie Antoinette

for instance, she doesn’t quite understand
that by nature I’m just rebellious
and do things by my own terms and what I want I get
but never with intention to disrespect

yet she keeps making false claims and by the day her words grow more seditious
and it’s me she blames
for your finding her inadequate
which I cannot comprehend

it’s not my fault god gave me style and grace
and for what it’s worth, you were wise for choosing me over her
for she’d have suffocated you as if low on red blood cells – the indigent
something akin the Antoinette Bourignon effect upon the career of Jan Swammerdam
 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

4 Comments on “She Said Series v”

  1. I of July says:

    thank you Mr Chopra 🙂

    Like

  2. cat9984 says:

    Insults that the other woman wouldn’t even understand. Awesome language.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I of July says:

    glad you think so, that’s the second time you’ve put a huge smile on my face today, thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

