Renascent Romanticism

a champagne libation
to mark the end of recession
and usher in a new boom
in the course of which more will be consumed

calls for sensation
by way of songs that hark back to the days of sexual revolution
but is there still room
for the brides and grooms?
 

Β© Heath Muchena, 2015


7 Comments on “Renascent Romanticism”

  1. Of course there is. True commitment will never be passe.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A ? Caps it nice

    Like

  3. Only in the Back Room, my man!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. cat9984 says:

    Semi-related aside: The champagne they served at my wedding was so awful, no one would ever confuse it with something that was bought to celebrate a booming economy. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I of July says:

    I feel so guilty for laughing out loud reading your comment πŸ™‚ I know now to do tastings if ever I go down that route πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. cat9984 says:

    Don’t feel guilty. But do check before the toast so you don’t grimace when you should be smiling. πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. I of July says:

    haaa that’s hilarious – I’ll remember that πŸ™‚

    Like


Leave a comment