Romancipation ii

I wonder if you ever found a love equal to, or greater than, that you once proclaimed for me
but I suppose you were right when you said I was too preoccupied with words
and yet in action – you forsook the very man you had moulded me into…

now tell me, beautiful!
isn’t love fickle
as fiction and riddle
like a ripple in a pond
or an impression upon consciousness?

in our world where bonds are breakable
and trust is a precondition for happiness
despite feelings never remaining in situ
unless by decree
 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

7 Comments on “Romancipation ii”

  1. I of July says:

    thanks Kritika 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. you are welcome, Heath 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. snailstarfish says:

    Lovely and poetic. Just what I needed to read.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    that’s wonderful… I’m so pleased that you got something from it, thank you for the compliment too 🙂

    Like

  5. cat9984 says:

    Beautiful, but sad

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I of July says:

    that is true, a bit poignant

    Like


Leave a Reply

