The Lewd Life of Lucian Lansdowne iv

Setting: Lansdowne’s Living Room
Personae: Sir Lucian; and his physician, Dr Shaw

L:
Shaw! now look, I’ve been taking it easy
believe me, I’ve slowed down a whole lot
but you’re asking too much in suggesting I cut out the most sensual of pleasures
besides, what could be a greater good or more virtuous? tell me!

S:
I’m not here to listen to your Cyrenaic lectures!
in simple terms, this is the last time I’m being complacent in this clearly unethical practice
… fact that you need me to keep delivering these potency pills tells me you haven’t quite come to terms with your diminished vigour…
perhaps it’s time you start seeking some other thrills and put an end to your venereal acts…
how about unadulterated companionship? you should give that a go!
you’re too old… it’s time you give it up, Lans!

L:
I’ve always known you to be circumspect
but c’mon man, don’t fret
forget you’re my physician for one sec and just be a mate

S:
yeah, well, go on then… but you already know my stance…

L:
one question, got just one for you…
how are things with the missus?

S:
and what’s that got to do with this… with anything? (a short silence)
if I must – all is well, thank you!

L:
I mean how are things… you know, between the sheets?

S:
that’s none of your business…

L:
non-existent?

S:
pshhh!

(a slightly longer silence)

L:
shall I take your silence to mean we have a tacit agreement?
 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

2 Comments on “The Lewd Life of Lucian Lansdowne iv”

  1. Dog, dog , dog…… 😉

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

