September Spring iv

watching rainbow blossoms
along the flower route
west coast of the Cape

soaking in the moment
without worry – whatever tomorrow brings

listening to songs of the breeze
scent of seduction in the atmosphere

making love in the open fields
a sure sign of spring season social proclivities
 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

10 Comments on “September Spring iv”

  1. As Spring approaches you, may there be all manner of delights!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I of July says:

    thank you righteous one 🙂

    Like

  3. Suzanne says:

    Mmmm. Makes me feel good Heath. Wish I was there with you.
    Love your new photo by the way.Very serene and classy.
    We are coming into Fall here. I think Spring is my favorite. Enjoy.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Suzanne says:

    scent of seduction in the atmosphere….aaaah.nice……
    I hope to catch a whiff of that same breeze soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I of July says:

    hello Suze love 🙂 thank you so much dear, how have you been? I suspect it’ll be a very hot summer here so dreading that a bit… spring is definitely my favourite too xo

    Like

  6. I of July says:

    haha… I’m sure you will 🙂

    Like

  7. Suzanne says:

    Been okay. Kind of blah last several days. Maybe that means some changes in store. Little lacking on motivation as of late. Sure it will come around. Any inspirational thoughts you may have? I am sitting here with a nice breeze blowing in through the window. I think a walk will help get my day started.
    I understand about summer. Often fall brings dread of winter for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I of July says:

    sounds comfortable sitting there feeling the breeze – a walk would definitely be good for circulation, gets the parts functioning so hope you enjoy 🙂

    as for the blah days I think we all have those, they can be productive if peaceful though.

    hmm inspirational thoughts – doubt I have any but what I would say about motivation is that – the word brings to my mind others like ‘incentive and incitement’ words which I care very little for. I prefer ‘drive, perseverance, action’ because if I personally had to wait for motivation I’d never get much done. I’m a do or die kinda guy, I just act, inspired or not. I make the forces succumb to my will – if that makes any sense 🙂

    Like

  9. vivachange77 says:

    I love that you are facing spring as I am moving into fall. Both are beautifully colored season changes. It is interesting how which way we face matters. Lovely poetry.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I of July says:

    totally agree… and thank you so much dear, wish you a fall filled with plenty pleasures 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

