Purple Curtain Drops

view zoomed
on the jacaranda blooms

breathing the air of home
without a care
as I sit out, on the veranda alone

thinking of her
something about the day
and the season
for some reason
I’m reminded of the scent of her perfume

the sensual care of her womanhood
and it feels real enough that I have a chill in my bone

so quickly I descend from the horny layer
that is, the stratum of my daydream

with but one question on my mind still

do I regret that she’s gone or am I happier on my own?
 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

5 Comments on “Purple Curtain Drops”

  1. Ah, a question for the ages.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    isn’t it 🙂

    Like

  3. vivachange77 says:

    Lovely poem and sad. When I ask myself that question I come out being grateful for the life I have even though I ache with loneliness at times.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    Thank you, dear. Loneliness I’ve found to be a state of mind; and staying connected with that within and without (my being) -the elixir 🙂

    Like

  5. vivachange77 says:

    I like your assessment of loneliness as an elixir.

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

