Gasoline gods V

impecunious masses
those wishing to join the oligarchy or other -cracy
will serve almost any wing of the elite factions
without the understanding that it takes several generations
of wealth and power to truly be influential in the circles
which is but a matter of legacy
and that to cement ties of corporation on matters of shared interests
and mutual benefit they may need their seeds to intermarry
which makes it all the more difficult to join the coterie
 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

2 Comments on “Gasoline gods V”

  1. Hello ” I ” . Just wanted to say, I believe your writing skills and vocabulary have advanced fivefold over the last year. [ It seems I have put myself in a bit of a quandary with an awkward bit of phrasing! Imagine attempting to apply a numerical value on a mental ability ! I should refrain from writing in the middle of my slumber ! ] Nevertheless, It is done! ; )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    such a huge compliment… ”progress” so pleased to hear you think I’ve much improved 🙂 means a lot, thanks bud. fivefold is hella loads but if you think so then I’m forever grateful for the mention… oh and half of my writing is done mid-consciousness too, so hey, if that’s when it feels right to then why not… always good to hear from you kind King 🙂

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

