Perfect Parting Point

autumn as much as summer reminds you of me
and every season seems to draw to the surface some dimmed feeling.

maybe it’s because I gave you every reason…
showed you a kind of love… the very same you cannot bring yourself to believe in.

I know you miss me but can’t stand to be back in that place of uncertainty.
but see, sometimes I also wish I could find my way back to your heart.
to reality.
find my faith in love.

and I promise that all the good you found in me is so much more enriched.
I really wish you could be a part of it.

be that as it may, only the years ahead will reveal
if we made the right decisions
because to move on in time is to come upon destiny.

still, you couldn’t see how easily you could’ve made a mark on hi(s)tory
but again, I understand how that too is not important
and most of all, at least to you, not worth it.

which leaves us at this perfect point of parting…
 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

8 Comments on “Perfect Parting Point”

  1. I love this one…

    Particularly the lines

    be that as it may, only the years ahead will reveal
    if we made the right decisions
    because to move on in time is to come upon destiny.

    … which got a post of my own percolating. It eventually found its feet as “Choices”.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    Dude that’s awesome… that’s the biggest compliment I ever got. Many great artists inspire me in just that way. I’ll be sure to drop by your space and check it out 🙂

    Like

  3. vivachange77 says:

    Yes, moving on can be getting to become who you are.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. jax says:

    maybe it’s because I gave you every reason…
    showed you a kind of love… the very same you cannot bring yourself to believe in.

    *goosebumps*

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I of July says:

    Glad you found meaning in the words Jax. I appreciate you 🙂

    Like

  6. : ) You are most welcome, and most deserving, Heath.

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

