Cloud Mine ii

wonder, like a cloud drifting by
is always in the movement

and at a distance

so when it comes to our thing of beauty
it appears you and I

are close and stagnant
making our bliss rather boring

as any end to a romance
 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

11 Comments on “Cloud Mine ii”

  1. Nitin says:

    You captured the sentiment so beautifully. Lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. izza ifzaal says:

    I like the end

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I of July says:

    Thank you, dear friend

    Like

  4. I of July says:

    I’m glad 🙂 thank you Izza, I appreciate it

    Liked by 1 person

  5. saine13 says:

    Today was sunny, then a slight shower of rain. I stepped outside to get some air… and brushed across the dark rain clouds was a stunning rainbow of glowing colours. That made me think how beautiful things can appear to be in a chance moment… yet at the same time how quickly they can soon fade away and disappear.
    It is a sad truth that romance never lasts. Familiarity often breeds contempt.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I of July says:

    Your anecdote perfectly demonstrates…. Thank you very much Lesley

    Liked by 1 person

  7. izza ifzaal says:

    😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  8. this poem is beautifully written.

    Like

  9. With more to come I feel I must advise : Enjoy each one until reality sets in. Then though your poetry may sour, your life will bloom. [ Real love carries fewer blooms but more fragrance ! ]

    Like

  10. I of July says:

    Wise words bro 🙂

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

