The Legend of Urban Fridays viii

end of the week
and by the gazebo we meet
a kiss… glasses clink
music plays in the background – sounds like Dornik

how sweet, she knows exactly what makes me tick
she even has green leaf ready rolled… at my fingertips
and a platter on the tree trunk table so we can take our pick

first get comfortableI want to know what you think of this Animi Causa feel seating system deluxe, she says. to which I respond, I see, you were quite serious about getting it shipped… I must admit, it sure looks exquisite… let’s try it!

we sit and it seems like the perfect moment to surprise her with the gift
we embrace… another kiss
more conversation… it is true what they say: humour is deep

I swear I hear an angel’s voice when she speaks
and since I can’t resist her lips… more kisses

the rest? why not you put together the pieces!
 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

3 Comments on “The Legend of Urban Fridays viii”

  1. There is no being sweeter than one’s true love.

    Like

  2. vivalaViv says:

    The urban romance.., it seems to me a pretty sweet ending!

    Vivienne X

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I of July says:

    Sweet ending, yes! 🙂 nice to hear from you Viv, hope you’re good

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

