Uptown Abbey (v)

dreamt I was in something akin to the Sumerian temple-bordello
and therein she was… with features of an angel

so I was resolved that I would recite to her Shakespeare’s Sonnet 17
because forget the setting – she was the most majestic being I had ever seen
she stood out
like violet at the end of the spectrum of a colour wheel

and I had a deep desire to know what she was about
allured by her beauty – all the while waiting for a moment to steal

would I appeal?
I was beginning to doubt

all the same, I planned to let her know how I felt
that was before she vanished…
shutting the doors on what was to me still undiscovered
like a scarlet pimpernel in rainy and cloudy weather

leaving me with a closed heart
 

© Heath Muchena, 2015

4 Comments on “Uptown Abbey (v)”

  1. Ohhh, Man ! ; ) ( I ) should have seen that comin’ ! Merry Christmas , Heath

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tunisiajolyn84 says:

    Really love this! I saw the beauty and felt the yearning. Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I of July says:

    Haha thank you my guy! Enjoy your holidays too man and wish you nothing but peace and happiness… Oh and much success. Long live King Will 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    I appreciate you, thank you so much dear

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

