Portia Galactica viii

my heart was open to a change of mind
but as things stood I just had to leave her behind

and since pleasure is the standard of choice
I had to enjoy mine, hard as it was to resist our electric chemistry…

and the sweet seduction of her voice
that upon auditory perception drew me to her
with the natural affinity of sexual chemotaxis

but even a fraction contains infinity
so although I felt incomplete without her
I still had to find my forever

I had to keep moving to my tune
trying to make sense of the universe…

this mysterious perpetuum mobile
 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

6 Comments on “Portia Galactica viii”

  1. Yeah…. been there. Almost really sucks in love. Especially when one side is certain. That hurts on both sides.

    Nicely written, Heath.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. vivachange77 says:

    “Even a fraction contains infinity”. Like seeing eternity in a grain of sand. I love this.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I of July says:

    Thanks Pat, that is true

    Like

  4. I of July says:

    glad you appreciate it dear, thank you 🙂

    Like

  5. This is some deep stuff. As a fellow blogger, I want to share with you an upcoming art project that I am working on that God led me to do. How may I contact you? Just expect it in your inbox by February 1. Thank you and hope to hear from you soon !

    Like

  6. I of July says:

    Hi there, thanks. I do like your artworks and sure do contact me via email on hmuchen1@gmail.com

    Like


Leave a Reply

