Sunset Manor

social graces set aside
manners didn’t matter

the evening felt special
and all was just right
for her and I

so I couldn’t resist
her dressed for my viewing pleasure
like a platinum Pasión Azteca
on a Parian marble mantlepiece

pretty princess in a grotto
plethora of drinks pouring

make merry was the motto
O, what a wonderful feeling!
 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

6 Comments on “Sunset Manor”

  1. Your joy simply pours across the page with your words, I ! ; )

    Like

  2. I of July says:

    Much love, my friend. Thanks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Suzanne says:

    Awww. So nice. I like the feeling too. 🙂 Nice to see you Heath.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. vivachange77 says:

    Tripping the light fantastic here. I like it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I of July says:

    Thanks Suze dear, sorry I’ve been so swamped lately, haven’t checked in with most peeps. Hope you’re well xo

    Like

  6. I of July says:

    You’re the best 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

