The Case of Killian Hill vs The State

Setting: offices of Giles & Jerico Actuarial Practice

Personae:
Killian Hill, high net worth individual – client of Giles & Jerico
Giles Goldstein, personal wealth manager

With all due respect Giles, it appears to me that most of the taxes I’m being forced to pay are really on things that don’t produce an income. And I’m starting to feel they’ve definitely become a penalty placed on my energy, you get me?

I get that… but…

Do you? Do you really? I’m losing more money by the day as far as I can see. So tell me then… how are you going to fix this? I believe the high fees I’m paying you should cover it

Of course, Mr Hill… as you’re well aware, it’s also in our best interest

So you’ll fix this?

I’ll find a way around it… there are always loop holes

Then find them. Quickly

It’s not without risk

You risk me moving my funds if you don’t

Trust, I’ll handle it!

Good. Can I tell you something?

Of course! Remember, I’m the guy you tell everything… we agreed…

How can put this… so I… um… lately I’ve found myself thinking… feeling a little conflicted…

What’s been on your mind?

The most important fact of life, so far as humans are concerned

And what is that? Enlighten me

Well, it’s simple really – the very fact of our existence

Right, what about it?

I’ve been trying to find a logical reason for our coming into consciousness of being, and every time my thinking leads me to conclude that it wouldn’t be possible if all the necessities natural to life weren’t a birthright… I’m having moments when I feel that maybe, just maybe… things would’ve been different if we hadn’t adopted these man-made rules concerning property. Having a lot, I worry about losing it while those that don’t, keep conspiring to get…

Ah

… and I don’t understand why we should remain subservient to the stupid schemes of the government, which clearly have created and promoted this uneven wealth distribution. What’s worse is how they’re forcing people like me, who played by rules they set, to now relinquish some of our assets to please the masses. It makes me quite upset. Accumulating all this took some effort, you know? I’m not having it!

Don’t panic! I’ll move some funds around but it still has to be legit. So leave it to me,  I’ll navigate the complexities…

Well, you better! And soon for that matter

Got it! I’m on it!

Good! I’ll see you when I get back from overseas, all right?

Sure thing!

I’ve gotta rush but business aside, how are the therapies coming along?

Good, thanks!

I’m glad. I know Dr Darvel can be a little a devil sometimes

A good little devil, indeed. He’s got me doing reiki, intravenous vitamin therapy, marma therapy, the lot… gosh, I even drank some organic milk thistle the other day

It’s his unique approach that makes him so effective

If I didn’t have first hand experience I’d have said that’s a cleft sentence

Unintended! I’m not in the business of selling medicine. Darvel’s reputation is solid. Whatever it is, he’ll find a remedy! So no regrets then? Tell me, is it working?

Oh yeah, initially I was a bit skeptical but it’s safe to say I’m super libidinous now and Tahel is thrilled. Thank you for pretty much saving my marriage

Don’t thank me just yet… I  was just making sure you get back on track so you don’t have any excuse to keep losing my money the way you’ve been… oh, and give Darvel my regards, your wife too and the little ones

Certainly. Will do!

Gotta go, see you soon. Fix it Giles, fix it!
 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

6 Comments on “The Case of Killian Hill vs The State”

  1. col ! [chuckleoutloud] or collect, I do not remember. Please keep me apprised ! ; )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. vivachange77 says:

    Great world field connecting your conversation. Almost sub-versive.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I of July says:

    🙂 I will, King Will

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    Thank you dear, let’s hope it doesn’t land me in trouble then 🙂 we’ll see how the story unfolds

    Like

  5. cat9984 says:

    Surely happening in an office somewhere.

    Like

  6. I of July says:

    you bet 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

