Layered

I shift responsibility
mind willing
heredity, environment and education demystified

I lift the ceiling
and O, how very revealing!
confirming my surmise

I choose to be…
and it’s so fulfilling
as plainly as a planet with no life
just like in the beginning

and so in time too you’ll find
that I am nothing, if not the feeling that I provide
 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

4 Comments on “Layered”

  1. Excellent!

    Indeed, we will always remember the feelings someone “provided” even when we forget everything else about that person.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. vivachange77 says:

    I like the vastness of choosing to be.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I of July says:

    Hi MigrantThoughts, I’m pleased you found the piece of some interest 🙂 and I’m even more glad that you can relate. Love the way you quoted ‘provided’ – it’s as if we had a kind of mental exchange of quantum proportions lol I did pause for a moment when I arrived at that very word. Magic 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    You really get me or the work rather 🙂 but yes, that is a prime point in that piece I feel… and ‘vastness’ is so accurate and appropriate… be poppin’ round ‘cronechronicler’ for a dose of haiku soon, been so busy but I think I need a fix 🙂 you make the effort to express worth it and I’ll be forever grateful

    Like


Leave a Reply

