a ranch by the river

they’d developed a taste for blood
black pudding as they call it in culinary class
probably because the supply of salt was scant
or perhaps those were just the natural instincts of that carnivorous bunch

regardless, they slaughtered and sipped from their handicrafts
and even though they preferred the hunt
this was too hard to pass
so they ravaged everything living on that ranch
 

ยฉ Heath Muchena, 2016

6 Comments on “a ranch by the river”

  1. Curious…
    Little gem of a write

    Liked by 1 person

  2. When animal life is gone, the cannibals emerge.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I of July says:

    I’m glad you discovered meaning in it HumbleOne… thanks pal ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    What a view… I see you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  5. I love the sense of controlled violence in this

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I of July says:

    I’m glad you picked up on it. Not that I was fully aware during composition ๐Ÿ™‚ thank you Tanya

    Like


Leave a Reply

