Damned by Discovery

I had been conditioned to conjure up faith whenever I encountered doubt
but experience and circumstances led me to realise that I was better off learning
even though that too would never be enough

but at least that helped me discover that there’s always motive behind belief
hence we ask why one believes in this or that
and on the other hand, knowing entails only skill
so we enquire how one knows such and such
 

Β© Heath Muchena, 2016

10 Comments on “Damned by Discovery”

  1. Sharp insights here, Heath.

    Sometimes… that motive is no more than trying to make reasonable sense out of that which we do not, perhaps cannot, know.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah, these words reach very deep.
    Great blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I of July says:

    Exactly, thanks my man. Hope you’re been good bud. I’ll stop by PTW soon… I know there’ll be some magic for me there πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. I of July says:

    You’re kind to me, thank you so much. Smiles all over πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Cezane says:

    Such previsions with words. This is a beauty. Cheers Brother! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Chris White says:

    This is really good.I love those last three lines.
    Just seen that you have been blogging here since 2009. I started mine in 2010.
    All the best. Kris.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I of July says:

    Hi Kris, thank you so much. I’m humbled πŸ™‚ and yes, been here for some time, looking forward to visit the 1951 Club and discovering what it’s about. Thanks again

    Like

  8. I of July says:

    Hi Cezane, that’s a huge compliment… I’m pleased you see it as such. You’re kind, thanks bro πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Busy, very busy, but good. Looking forward to having more time to sojourn through your blog as well. Miss our trading of thoughts and insights, my friend.

    Hope everything is awesome in your hemisphere. =)

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I of July says:

    I completely understand. Exactly how I feel bud, the days are getting shorter here and pockets of time harder to find. At least you’ll see the summer soon, and I hope you’ll be freed up more. But as long as we have breath and eyes our meaningful exchanges will continue. Looking fwd to catching up pal. Take care of your good self and keep on keeping on πŸ™‚

    Like


Leave a Reply

