A Lifetime In One Moment

Like peaceful lovers by a stile, gazing over blooming fields of sunflowers to a colourful sunset – they sat there awhile, in a sweet embrace – head over heels. And the minutes felt like hours, that it turned into more than just a date and became a meaningful exchange… and they knew right then in that moment that they were each other’s soulmate.

It is said that predictability is a necessary condition of planning, but since they both didn’t see it coming, they found themselves lost in the moment without wondering or questioning what would become of it. And it was the best experience… a fulfilling, wholesome momentary existence.
 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

11 Comments on “A Lifetime In One Moment”

  1. A wonderful description of the actual value of moments. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Predictability is that for which mundane people settle. The finest of moments is that which can never be foreseen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. vivachange77 says:

    Ah yes, it is serendipitous when this happens. I remember. Lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    I’m glad you feel that way dear, thanks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I of July says:

    You always add so much value to the work RighteousOne, thank you. You should consider incorporating quotes on your site too if you haven’t already. You always drop gems 🙂

    Like

  6. I of July says:

    He is a lucky man… Glad I triggered a memory 🙂 thanks

    Like

  7. vivachange77 says:

    I love your comment. Thanks. How do I incorporate quotes? My words or someone else’s? Also if you mean my “lucky man” we had a storybook beginning that faded after twenty years. I’m still glad we had the twenty years.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I of July says:

    Twenty years to treasure are a lifetime of love’s forevers 🙂

    Like

  9. vivachange77 says:

    This brings tears to my heart. In the end though it was time to become dis-illusioned.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I of July says:

    The healer and tormentor – that is time right… Happy you eventually let go, one could go as far as to say that real love knows no attachment. I’m glad you’re past it xo

    Like

  11. vivachange77 says:

    Thanks. “Real love knows no attachment”. I think now that I have done a lot of my grieving and moved on I can feel my real love with clear eyes for the first time. ❤

    Like


Leave a Reply

