Ballet Dancer

the human form corresponds to the will of mankind
so too, her body conforms, to the expression of her character

selfhood so unique and sublime, far from the norm – a real treasure find
the way she performs with finesse, each moment and the next
nothing short of gracious

so carefree but never careless… whether on stage or it’s just us
she makes my life so much richer than Pictet… picture perfect

and every night I spend with her feels unreal that every morning still…
she blows my mind

so strongly I feel and must confess
that I think I’m in love with a ballet dancer
 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

Leave a Reply

