Purple Passage

Total recollection of the past can impede present effort, and the indolence that results from ignoring the latency of inherited psychological faculties serves not to hinder endeavour, but to sufficiently guide it; since those that are fully aware of palingenesis seem to encounter the challenge of a conscious incapacity to pursue their aspirations. And if man is privy to his fellow’s suffering, and accepting of the minimal progress thus far achieved – in light of time – with consideration of the fact that the dead outnumber the living, he’d discover that only the realisation of collective consciousness will bring about an end to evolution, which suggests that his existence too, ephemeral and fragile, is but a passage through universal movement.
 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

4 Comments on “Purple Passage”

  1. The Pragmatics Loquacious Philosophy by I . Coming soon to a theater near One ! ; ) How are you , Heath ?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    I’m doing great thanks bud, pardon me for being so out of touch lately… never been so busy. How are you?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am happy that your busyness does not preclude you from stopping by and visiting the mortals from time to time ! Happy to see you plucking fruit from the tree my man ! And I, I will be fine as soon as I kick my stubborn-ass streak into gear ! See you around ! ; )

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    I really should make more time for visits bud, as soon as project work subsides I will hopefully be available a bit more. Will keep in touch brother 🙂

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

