Dove In A Pigsty ii

We are only conscious of our own states, but not of the functional changes in our actions as reactions to those conditions. So I continue to live love because that’s all I know, how and why in this world – only love knows.

In my view, I feel love too, is pure, so long as it inheres within my being but as soon as I try to show… it becomes nothing more than just some other form of meliorism, and worse when it becomes a subject to be discussed, it just sounds like the rest of the other clamours of the crowd. And yet I still write about it, which only proves my moving even further away from it.

O love, what else could be said except – regret!

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

Leave a Reply

