The Eternal Imaginarium (v)

like a rush at the thought of prospect for the migrant in transit
a temporary transcendence in the harsh reality of movement and uncertainty
a coming to terms with the past
an openness to the future

although earnest intent never guarantees the use of ideal implements
mixed in with our fondest remembrances are some of our failures or regrets
but we still make discoveries through our mistakes
the same way say Brandenberger invented cellophane

so, no doubt you’ll find fault with my sentences too
semantics, syntax, symbols – cohesive forces of speech…
which at times may be out of my reach
but never stifle the practice as long as I remain imaginative

and like a gush that results from feeding the intellect
or colourful overflows of a painter with brush, canvas, and a burst of creativity
travelling through the medium of art to other worlds
creating with a touch of brilliance – if not madness
 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

5 Comments on “The Eternal Imaginarium (v)”

  1. Brilliance and madness are two sides of the Coin of Serendipity.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    I cannot disagree RighteousOne… as Shakespeare put it
    “The lunatic, the lover and the poet
    Are of imagination all compact” 🙂

    Like

  3. cat9984 says:

    I can’t imagine anyone having problems with how you put words together

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    I can’t overstate how much your support means to me. I’ve grown to notice that you’re one of the very few people who really explore this space. It means a lot. You’re an angel.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. cat9984 says:

    Thank you. I think you’re very talented

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

