Saint Somewhere Street (v)

should have apologised
instead, I walked away… possibly pride
or a heart bent out of shape
which to cope severed ties

so no surprise that I ended up in this sinners sanctuary
wherein we lie – my other lady and I
and wherefrom sounds escape
but we try not to let them hear our blissful cries

behind these drapes
vulnerable to exposure at a pull
should they uncover my disguise
and find me happy away from home
 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

4 Comments on “Saint Somewhere Street (v)”

  1. vivachange77 says:

    This one’s choice. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    I know,right! quite questionable 🙂

    Like

  3. I of July says:

    an interesting way to put it 🙂 thanks Bhaumik

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

