Love Above/Zero Below

in the reverie
we sailed the shallow shelf sea
sipping honey lemon tea
my lady and me

so majestic it would’ve seemed
if it wasn’t born of my propensity to feign…

because as soon as i escaped the dream scene
and was back on the beam
i realised it’d all been fantasy
a fusion of memory and the imagined

within which i could pretend we were still a thing
when in fact between us there’s a wanting – like in the hadopelagic…
 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

4 Comments on “Love Above/Zero Below”

  1. [ Smiles ] An intriguing piece of poetry!

    Like

  2. I of July says:

    I’m pleased you think it so, thanks Renard 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. vivachange77 says:

    Your course of true love never seems to run true. How interesting! I like this.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    Fascinating comment 🙂 point to ponder

    Like


Leave a Reply

