Feelings Unfading

she made an indelible impression on me
and the feelings are unfading
like a lover’s lingering scent between the sheets
upon departing
 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

6 Comments on “Feelings Unfading”

  1. Let that feeling live, unfaded, always.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    I shall my dear friend… but then again one has to change sheets 🙂

    Like

  3. vivachange77 says:

    Clever comment! Brings your poem tongue in cheek back to earth.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    oh yes, the man who writes is often all the wiser due to the experiences from which he draws… but often that can be uninteresting… the care to the wind, emotionally volatile man is far more worthy of words… still, reason one has to abide… even though feeling never wants to subside…

    you just intelligently expounded on that, which gives the piece much more value and balance… I’m thankful 🙂

    Like

  5. vivachange77 says:

    I like the idea of a blowing-in-the wind, carefree poet. Your poetry makes me think.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I of July says:

    It’s rewarding to know that the poetry provokes thought… thanks for the compliment xo

    Like


Leave a Reply

