Journey back to Jacaranda iii

Leached soil
Weathered stones
Flesh off… dry bones
To live is to toil

Roaming the streets where I’m from
Looking for sweet home
Only to be met with the unfamiliar
For there I’m no longer known

Thus I cannot stay
Even though elsewhere I won’t belong
So I journey back into the world
Alone
 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

13 Comments on “Journey back to Jacaranda iii”

  1. A lovely depiction of unsettledness, Heath.

    Heh… are you and I on the same mobius journey at the moment? Idyllic, just a few days ago while travelling…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    Indeed we are Pat, I enjoyed ‘Idyllic’ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks Heath.

    I suppose, since we’re on the move anyway, we might’s well make it a joyride. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    And that it shall be, pal… it is 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. janetleigh says:

    Ah yes, unsettledness, as Patrick wrote. I too seem to resemble that state. Perhaps it’s because the whole world is unsettled now and it’s becoming contagious. I’m trying to hang on to the idea we all breath in and out the same air :/). It’s good to visit your blog, I of July. Always thought-provoking and heart-felt.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I of July says:

    Hi Janet, been a while 🙂 good to see you back in the sphere, feels like ’09 was just yesterday… you’re one of the first bloggers I engaged with here on WP. I don’t forget! I love how you always find yourself back ‘on the road to Parnassus’ even after you’ve disappeared for long. So good to hear from you and thank you so much xoxo

    Like

  7. vivalaViv says:

    Lost; lonesome and longing well captured by words!

    Vivienne X

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I of July says:

    All those emotions, yes! you’re right xo

    Liked by 1 person

  9. cat9984 says:

    That’s so sad. You describe desolation as well as you do joy.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. cat9984 says:

    Realized I forgot to mention the intensity of the image of leached soil. Very powerful

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I of July says:

    That’s a great compliment, thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I of July says:

    Glad you picked up on that. You just made me smile, so not so sad after all 🙂

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

