Ms. Everything

she was exactly what I needed
the fulfilment of all wishes
or so it seemed

before the idea flitted in my mind
like a weaver bird in the branches of a wild cherry tree

a thought without familiarity
strange flight of the imagination
away on whirring wings into the vast blue… uncertainty

wondering
what if I’d got her a ring and went down on one knee
could she have been my everything?

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

5 Comments on “Ms. Everything”

  1. […] via Ms. Everything? — On The Heath […]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Or not? I must laugh I, with all the wonderment and suprise and the knowing and the lies, with the openness and wariness and the desire and the fright. The she who catches you will be worth the wait methinks ! Good luck, my friend ! ; ) When she does, please send me pictures ! Dressed is fine !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. vivachange77 says:

    I like the analogy of your ideas and the weaver bird. I remember seeing them in Kenya.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    Your wit leaves me in stitches King Will 🙂

    Like

  5. I of July says:

    random I know, but that’s how thoughts and ideas traverse my mind, touching this and that part – always seeking to establish connections…

    Like


Leave a Reply

