The Case of Killian Hill vs The State iv

Setting: offices of Giles & Jerico Actuarial Practice

Personae:
Killian Hill, high net worth individual – client of Giles & Jerico
Giles Goldstein, personal wealth manager
 

But let me remind you… money has utility only when it has exchange-value. And we always have to consider that before we decide to invest…

Well, yes! I guess there’s truth to that. But now please listen to me Giles when I tell you it’s not just in my interest but G&J’s too. I wouldn’t waste my time partaking in behaviour that is mindless. In fact, you on the other hand, tend to get caught up in all the legal experiments.

And it’s important that I do… there’s a fine line between benefit and detriment.

Precisely, but I’m not going to put up with their bullshit! I’m going to exercise my free will… not go around in circles like a Sphex which brings prey to its nest, enters to inspect before dragging it in, which would be the last step in its quest – only to be messed with by some entomologist tampering with its sustenance… leaving it restless.

That’s how you see it, huh?

That’s how it is. And you can’t keep on telling me you’re sorting things out when it’s becoming more apparent that your efforts are unproductive Giles, I need results!

You’re justified in saying that, and I’ll prove it to you. I’ll make it work… make it all go away if I can. And as for the investment, is your mind truly set on…

My money, my move to make, right? While you figure out how to deal with your petty parliamentary pundits or should I say bandits – I’ll need you to release funds for the purchase.

All right! your cash, your call. Maybe I’ll bring the wife and kids out there for a visit sometime.

Yes, you should. They’ll love the culture out there, and of course their stay will be considerably comfortable.

I don’t doubt it. I find that culture is more clearly conveyed through stone than words – that is why architecture is the truest of all the arts, more revealing than text or language, and much more honest than the people’s established ideas or beliefs.

Ah, a point to ponder. Anyway, I’ve gotta dash. Let there be progress when I come back.

Yes, ’til then…

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

2 Comments on “The Case of Killian Hill vs The State iv”

  1. cat9984 says:

    Gotta love rich people – hire the best advisers and then ignore them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    that’s definitely a fair assessment 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

