Shaded Love’s Omnipresence

I was drawn to her with an immense magnetic attraction
Like a constitutionally weightless heavenly body
That is endowed with weight by the presence of others

But just when I thought everything was copacetic
I discover she only cares for uncouth conversations
Plus she doesn’t accept my calling to cultivate curiosities
It’s unnecessary as far as she’s concerned

But I’ve lived in several lands
Observed and experienced way too much
To keep sealed the seeds for my fertile imagination

And even if they dispute the views or bring me into disrepute
They still can’t completely erase me from the history books
Like the king of three kingdoms, Cnut the Great
So of course her control I just cannot accept

And now another heart I have to break
In a scene so familiar

Theme similar
Only a change of setting

But even if that casts shade over love’s omnipresence
At least I leave this poem as reverence
For my lost lover but also as a show of infinite inspiration

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

4 Comments on “Shaded Love’s Omnipresence”

  1. As delectable as such a one looks, her self-image is the crux of the matter. One who so limits herself, is doomed to finding a shadow of love in the mirror, only.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    Well put, that is the truth.
    Your commentary is poetic 🙂

    Like

  3. vivachange77 says:

    You hold fast to your sense of self. A real gift.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    Thanks… who knows for how long 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

