The Trajectory of Victory

to the heavens I give thanks
for every profitable moment
like a Richard Quest announcement

for all the hardwork, bless!
the reward – a mind at peace

no stress
thus minimal need for rest

as for questions and requests
or clarity on sentence… one day it may all make sense
granted I keep good health
and reveal the rest of my creative wealth

and then it may even be up to you
to put me up there with the greats

for now… baby steps
on these grounds, on this earth
let’s sow a seed
so that one day an Eden perhaps

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

6 Comments on “The Trajectory of Victory”

  1. Susanne says:

    This is wonderful! The final stanza is so hopeful in these awful dark times.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    Hey sweet Sue, been a lil’ while. Hope you’re doing great and thanks for the kind comment. Glad you enjoyed it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Susanne says:

    I often read your work but don’t comment as I try to read as many of the blogs I enjoy as possible in one sitting. Your work is consistently diverting.

    Like

  4. I of July says:

    I do it for you so I really appreciate that, thanks love!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. cat9984 says:

    Good approach. Kind of depressing to realize that most artists don’t get appreciated until after they’re dead.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I of July says:

    On the other hand it’s hard to say who is to blame since usually the genius mind is only perceived as such long after its own lustre or spark since naturally we can only appreciate what we comprehend, and most times the great artists are just a bit ahead of time to expect people to appreciate the value of their work instantly. But ideally yes, it would be nice if they got their labour’s worth.

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

